Police Contacts

Last update: October 27th, 2007

Municipal Police Training Academy

Phone:  401-722-5808  FAX:  722-3151  www.rimpa.ri.gov 

 

 

RHODE ISLAND DEPT. CHIEF OR COL. NAME DEPT. TEL CHIEF FAX E-MAIL ADDRESS
AIRPORT Chief Leo D. Messier 737-7789 Ext. 247 691-2566 lmessier@pvdairport.com
BARRINGTON Chief John M. Lacross 437-3930 437-3943 jlacross@barrington.ri.gov
BRISTOL Chief Josue D. Canario 253-6900 253-1540 chief@bristolri.us
BROWN UNIVERSITY Col. Mark J. Porter 863-3103 863-7522 mark_porter@brown.edu
BRYANT UNIVERSITY Stephen Bannon-Director of Public Safety 232-6001 232-6734 sbannon@bryant.edu
BURRILLVILLE Colonel Stephen J. Lynch 568-6255 371-2751 slynch@burrillville.org
CCRI (Knight Campus) Chief Dale Wetherell 825-2109 825-2065 drwetherell@ccri.edu
CENTRAL FALLS Chief James Mendonca 727-7411 727-7417 jmendonca@centralfallspolice.com
CHARLESTOWN Chief Jeffrey S. Allen 364-1212 364-1232 jallen@charlestownpolice.org
COVENTRY Chief Bryan J. Volpe o:826-1100 c:  640-4087 822-6221 bvolpe@coventrypd.org
CRANSTON Captain Kevin M. Barry (Acting Col) 942-2211 477-5113 kbarry@risp.dps.ri.gov
CUMBERLAND Chief John R. Desmarais 333-2500 334-2049 jdesmarais@cumberlandpolice.com
EAST GREENWICH Colonel Stephen J. Brown 884-2244 885-1944 sbrown@eastgreenwichri.com
EAST PROVIDENCE Chief Joseph H. Tavares 435-7600 438-3849 jtavares@cityofeastprov.com
EXETER Town Sergeant Richard Brown 294-3720 or 294-3133 IS NOT A POLICE DEPARTMENT – NO CHIEF
FOSTER Chief William J. Ziehl 397-3317 397-8731 wziehl@fosterpd.com
GLOCESTER Chief Joseph J. DelPrete 568-2533 568-3280 josephdelprete@glocesterri.org
HOPKINTON Chief David S. Palmer 377-7750 377-7755 chief@hopkintonpolice.org
JAMESTOWN Chief Edward A. Mello 423-1212 423-9648 emello@jamestownri.net
JOHNSTON Chief Richard S. Tamburini 231-4210 233-3303 chief@johnstonpd.com
LAW ENFORCEMENT HIGHWAY SAFETY COORDINATOR Colonel Richard T. Sullivan 722-5808 722-3151 richard.sullivan@rimpa.dps.ri.gov
LINCOLN Chief Brian W.Sullivan 333-1111 334-4244 bsullivan@lincolnri.org
LITTLE COMPTON Chief Sidney Wordell 635-2311 635-8782 policechief@tlcri.com
MADD-RI Gabrielle Abbate, Director 421-0800 421-8998 gabbate@maddri.com                                                    
MIDDLETOWN Chief Anthony M. Pesare 846-1144 846-0238 apesare@middletownri.com
NARRAGANSETT Chief Dean Hoxsie 789-1091 783-6201 dhoxsie@narragansettri.gov
NARRAGANSETT TRIBAL POLICE Acting Chief Antone Monroe 364-1107 213-6820 amonroe@nitribe.org
NEWPORT Chief Gary Silva 847-1306 846-3284 gsilva@cityofnewport.com
NEW SHOREHAM Chief Vincent T. Carlone 466-3220 466-3228 policechief@new-shoreham.com
NORTH KINGSTOWN Chief Thomas Mulligan 294-3311 294-6830 Tmulligan@Northkingstown.org
NORTH PROVIDENCE Acting Chief Paul Martellini 231-4533 233-1404  Chief FAX:  719-1510 pmartellini@northprovidenceri.gov
NORTH SMITHFIELD Chief Steven E. Reynolds 762-1212 766-9412 sreynolds@nsmithfieldri.org
PAWTUCKET Chief Paul King 727-9100 727-9131 pking@pawtucketpolice.com
PORTSMOUTH Chief Thomas F. Lee 683-0300 683-2020 tlee@portsmouthri.com
PROVIDENCE Colonel Hugh Clements 272-3121 243-6464 hclements@providenceri.com
PROVIDENCE CITY OF PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSIONER Colonel Steven Pare 243-6021 243-6444 spare@providenceri.com
Providence College Chief Jack Leyden, Director of Public Safety 865-1000 jleyden@providence.edu
RI B.C.I. Chief William Devine 274-4400 274-4400 X-2107 wdevine@riag.ri.gov
RI CAPITOL POLICE Chief Joseph T. Little, Jr. 222-6905 222-1840  255-6743 (work cell) 640-6824 (pvt cell) jlittle@risp.dps.ri.gov
RI COLLEGE Chief Frederick W. Ghio 456-8201 456-8211 Fghio@ric.edu
RI DEM Chief Steven H. Hall 222-3070 222-6823 steven.hall@dem.ri.gov
RI DPS-MUNICIPAL POLICE TRAINING ACADEMY Sergeant Scott N. Raynes 722-5808   722-3151 sraynes@risp.dps.ri.gov
RI Division of Motor Vehicles Chief Anthony J. Silva (retired) 462-5705  462-5784 anthony.silva@dmv.ri.gov
RI School of Design Normand Gamache, Acting Director 454-8529 ngamache@risd.edu
RI SHERIFF DEPT. Chief Sheriff David M. DeCesare 275-2900 222-5329 david.decesare@sheriffs.ri.gov
RI STATE POLICE Colonel Steven G. O’Donnell 444-1000 444-1105 sodonnell@risp.dps.ri.gov
RICHMOND Chief Elwood M. Johnson, Jr. 539-8289 539-8293 chief@richmondpd.org
SALVE REGINA UNIV. John Mixter, Director of Safety & Security 341-2334 341-2925 mixterj@salve.edu
SCITUATE Chief David M. Randall 821-5900 821-7162 chief@scituatepolice.necoxmail.com
SMITHFIELD Chief Richard P. St. Sauveur 231-2500 233-1018 rstsauveur@smithfieldpd.com
SOUTH KINGSTOWN       (WAKEFIELD) Chief Vincent Vespia, Jr. 783-3321 783-8139 vvespia@skpd.org
TIVERTON Chief Thomas Blakey 625-6716 624-6454 tblakey@tivertonpoliceri.com
URI Director Stephen N. Baker 874-4910 874-4553 snbaker@mail.uri.edu
WARREN Chief Peter T. Achilli 245-1311 247-0091 peterachilli@warrenripd.com
WARWICK Col. Stephen M. McCartney 468-4200 468-4327 wpdchief@warwickri.com
WESTERLY Chief Edward St. Clair 596-2022 348-8080 estclair@westerlypolice.org
WEST GREENWICH Chief  Richard Ramsay 397-7191 392-3811 rramsay@wgpdri.com
WEST WARWICK Colonel Richard Silva 821-4323 822-9267 rsilva@westwarwickri.org
WOONSOCKET Chief Thomas Carey 766-1212 765-4922 tcarey@woonsocketri.org
U.S. MARSHAL Marshal Jamie A. Hainsworth 528-5302 jamie.hainsworth@usdoj.gov